board of directors iconRecapping the Power Play Club Board of Director elections that took place on Saturday, February 11, Bill Johnson was elected as the new PPC president, succeeding Bob Milligan. We once again thank Bob for his diligent work in support of the club and the Gopher Women's Hockey program.

Dave Malerich was re-elected to another term as vice-president, while Alex Curry was elected to complete the second year of Bill's term as secretary and Monique Lindquist and Susan (Rennie) McPherson were re-elected to two-year terms as a directors-at-large. We welcome three new board members: Barbara Hoese and Paula Biever were elected to full two-year terms as directors-at-large, and Richiko Kamata was elected to serve the second year of Alex's term as a director-at-large.

In addition to Bob, we also want to recognize and thank departing board members Dave Ness and Hobie Perry for their work and contributions to the club and GWH program.

Much of the board's work occurs during the off-season; the first meeting of the new board is planned for April, but the exact date and time has not been finalized and will be shared in a later communication. The meeting is open to any and all Power Play Club members who wish to attend. If you have any business to bring to the board, please contact Bill Johnson at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..