blue ribbon icon

WCHA scoring champion Kelly Pannek and Gopher Women's Hockey captain Lee Stecklein were named to the All-WCHA First Team yesterday as the league announced its postseason awards. The honor marks Stecklein's third-consecutive appearance on the First Team.

Here's the list of all the Gopher honorees.

All-WCHA First Team Kelly Pannek Lee Stecklein
  Kelly Pannek Lee Stecklein
All-WCHA Second Team Sarah Potomak  
  Sarah Potomak  
All-WCHA Third Team Dani Cameranesi Megan Wolfe
  Dani Cameranesi Megan Wolfe

All images courtesy of

In addition to the awards for on-ice performance, the WCHA announced its 2016-2017 All-Academic Team, and we congratulate the 17 Gopher honorees!! Members of the WCHA All-Academic Team must have completed one year of eligibility at their present institution prior to the current academic year and have a GPA of at least 3.0 for the previous two semesters or three quarters.

WCHA All-Academic Team (* indicates repeat honoree) – Sydney Baldwin*, Anna Barlow, Dani Cameranesi*, Kelsey Cline*, Paige Haley*, Tianna Gunderson, Emma May, Kelly Pannek*, Sidney Peters*, Cara Piazza*, Sarah Potomak, Nicole Schammel, Kate Schipper*, Sierra Smith, Lee Stecklein*, Taylor Williamson, Megan Wolfe*